Skip to main content

Tasks Overview and Settings

Tasks are an internal communication tool for creating personal tasks with reminders, assigning tasks to other users and notifying users when tasks or events are completed.

Tasks can be single or repeated. For example, a single task can be used for scheduling a follow-up appointment with a patient, or the office staff can have a repeated task for completing the end-of-day reporting.

Tasks can also be generated automatically for certain events, for example, when a referred patient arrives or when finalizing invoicing.

Settings

In addition to the settings related to automatically generated tasks, the following settings are related to tasks.

Task SMS Reminders

Settings > General > Clinic location > Task settings > SMS reminders available

When this setting is selected, SMS (text message) reminders are sent to users about their expired tasks daily. Select the time for sending the reminder from the Send reminders of expired tasks daily at drop-down list.

User Permissions

By default, all users can view and create tasks. Task permissions are set per permission group, each with a separate Read and Write checkbox:

  • Under General, Tasks controls whether users in the group can view and create tasks.

  • Under General, Tasks of users from all wards and clinic locations controls whether users in the group can see tasks assigned to users in other wards and clinic locations. This permission has Read only.

  • Under Profile, Task settings controls whether users in the group can change their own task settings in their profile.

See Also

Did this answer your question?