Skip to main content

Cancel a Health Plan Subscription

This article explains how to cancel a health plan subscription in Provet. You can cancel a subscription from the Health Plan page. You will learn how to locate the subscription on the Health Plan page, cancel the subscription, and generate a cancellation invoice if needed.

  1. On the Billing > Health Plan page (the page name may be different in your Provet) find the subscription you want to edit.

  2. Select the eye button at the end of the subscription row to open the subscription page.

  3. In the bottom right corner of the subscription page, select Tools > Cancel subscription. You can also start by editing the subscription status.

  4. In the Cancel subscription dialog, select the cancellation reason and add any optional notes.

  5. To generate a cancellation invoice, select the Create cancellation invoice checkbox. This checkbox is only available if the organization setting Use Health Plan cancellation invoices is turned on. The default cancellation fee specified in the settings is shown in the Cancellation fee field, but you can change it. Any completed subscription payments as well as the value of used items is also shown and used for calculating the total sum for the cancellation invoice.

  6. Select Cancel Subscription. A counter sale invoice is generated for the cancellation.

What Happens to a Health Plan When a Patient Is Archived

If a patient is archived or marked as deceased and they have an active health plan subscription, a warning dialog appears asking you to review the patient's upcoming appointments, reminders, and health plans before you can continue.

When the patient is marked as Archived or Deceased directly on the patient's details, this dialog appears immediately. When the patient is archived because a special procedure (euthanasia) was added to a consultation, the patient is archived at that point, but the dialog does not appear until you proceed to invoice.

If the patient is later restored, whether the health plan becomes active again depends on the clinic location setting Re-activate health plans when patient is restored. If this setting is off, the health plan stays cancelled even after the patient is restored.

See Also

Did this answer your question?