Skip to main content

Overview of Appointment Confirmations and Reminders

Appointment confirmation and reminder messages tell clients that their appointment is booked and remind them before it. The messages can also let clients pre-register and check in online.

How Confirmation and Reminder Messages Are Sent

When you book an appointment, you select whether confirmation and reminder messages are sent to the client. The messages can be sent by email, SMS (text message), or both. What the messages say and when they are sent comes from the default settings or the appointment reason specific settings.

Confirmation emails are always sent for appointments that clients book themselves through online booking. Online bookings also use some online booking specific settings, in addition to the default and appointment reason specific settings.

Pre-Registration and Self Check-In

If your clinic uses pre-registration, confirmation and reminder messages include a link to the pre-registration page. Depending on your settings, clients can check their information, answer preliminary questions, and confirm or cancel their appointment online.

List of Sent Confirmations and Reminders

You can view a list of all appointment reminders sent to a client on the Communication tab of the client page.

reminder_list.jpg

Message Example

Below are examples of email and SMS messages that a client would receive for an appointment:

appointment_reminder_email.jpg

appointment_reminder_sms.jpg

See Also

Did this answer your question?